Persons from EU-27 and EFTA countries can enter Switzerland without a visa and apply for their residence and work permit at their new place of residence in Switzerland. For Croatian citizens there are currently transitional provisions with restrictions on employment law and maximum numbers. Nationals of other countries apply for a visa at a Swiss embassy or consulate abroad. Entry into Switzerland may only take place after receipt of the visa.

The website of the Federal Department of Foreign Affairs (FDFA) provides detailed information on the country-specific entry requirements under the menu item «Entry and stay in Switzerland».

Information for Non-EU/EFTA nationals
Application form Non-EU/EFTA nationals (Canton Graubünden, form is in German only)
Application form EU/EFTA nationals (Canton Graubünden, form is in German only)
Website (in German, Romansh, Italian) Immigration Police Graubünden, Karlihof 4, 7001 Chur
Website (German only) Registration Office, Municipality of Davos, Berglistutz 1, 7270 Davos Platz